Rainy Kirkland | Bio

Award winning author Rainy Kirkland started her publishing career writing historical romance. But mysteries – from Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys to Agatha Christie – were always her first love.

Now living in St. Augustine, Florida, Rainy discovered the Ximenez-Fatio House Museum. Always fascinated with the concept of “who done it?” the idea for a boarding house mystery series was born.

Upstanding young widow, Emma Wakefield, is drawn into solving unsavory crimes while trying to manage her family home as the Wakefield Boarding House in Deadly Deception.

Tragic Treasure, the second novel in this series, is now available in both paperback and e-format.

Fatal Fortune, the third novel, will be available in April.

Rainy loves to hear from her readers.

Contact her at rainykirkland.net

Subscribe to the Rainy Kirkland Newsletter